Jesus Kids

The seeds for Jesus Kids were planted over a decade ago. On my 2008 album Storiez, I had a children’s song called Penelope Judd. That song ended up having more responses than almost any other song in my entire catalogue. It was only a matter of time (a long time!) before I released a children’s album. The purpose of Jesus Kids is to present biblical truth in a catchy, memorable way in order to help lay a foundation of the basics of the Christian faith for children. My hope is that parents/ teachers/ caregivers, etc. would use this album to start (or continue) conversations with the children on their lives about what it means to be a follower of Jesus Christ.


1. Catechism Interlude
2. Gotta Know the Books
3. God Made Me and You
4. Catechism Interlude 2
5. Only Jesus
6. Jesus Kids
7. Catechism Interlude 3
8. A Mighty Fortress
9. Our Father in Heaven
10. My Jesus, I Love Thee
11. Gotta Know the Books (Instrumental Sing-a-long)
12. A Mighty Fortress (Instrumental)